lopspirit.blogg.se

Fishman sonitone manual
Fishman sonitone manual











I can't tell you if one preamp is compatible with the other UST - I think all Fishman pickups are the same except for size.

fishman sonitone manual

If the factory happens to use CA it still should be possible to remove it with a thin pallet knife. In theory I could still get the preamp off by working a thin blade between it and the top but I tell the owner that it really is pretty permanent. What I do know is that frequently the double sticky tape does not adhere well when I install them - I always try that way first and if it doesn't stay I'll some times glue it directly to the underside of the top with a drop of gel CA (I discuss this with the owner first). If that is the case the tape should come off with a little heat from a hot air gun or hair drier. I'm not familiar with the Sonicor but I have installed a number of Matrix pickups and preamps - this is the little bit I know.Īftermarket preamps come with a piece of double sticky tape on the part that contacts the wood next to the sound hole - I would assume that factory versions do also but I'm not totally sure. I'm surprised that Fishman can't (or won't) answer that. I have and that is fine, but prefer onboard control for playing open mics. Ps - the last resort is simply to use an external preamp or eq pedal. Would I be able to simple unclip the Sonicore electronics and slip in the Matrix Infinity electronics to the same mount?Īlternatively, is there some recommended way to get that mount off, without damaging or disturbing the wood? And it appears as though the Sonicore electronics also clip to this mount. That mount looks very similar, perhaps the same, as the Sonicore one. Looking at the Fishman Matrix Infinity (original model, that is still available)….it looks as though the electronics clip onto a plastic mount that is glued just inside the sound hole. One issue may be that the sound hole mounted Sonicore preamp is glued to the top wood. I would like to change this to another one. Also, it's tone control does very little, if anything.

fishman sonitone manual fishman sonitone manual

Love the sound acoustically, but do not like the preamp at all. I have contacted both Fishman and Martin, twice, and have not gotten any response.













Fishman sonitone manual